World's Largest Lesson

WLLSticker

Approximately 6,000 children and adults took a beginner lesson last January when resorts throughout the U.S. hosted the World's Largest Lesson attempt. We had the numbers to set a new record but we didn't quite have the proof. So, we are going to try again on Friday, January 6, 2017. This time, we will be joined by our neighbors to the North, many Canadian resorts, via the Canadian Ski Council.

All lessons will take place simultaneously in seven different time zones - 9 am Alaska time,  10 am Pacific time, 11 am Mountain time, 12 noon Central time, 1 pm Eastern time, 2 pm Atlantic time and 2:30 Newfoundland time. If you are a BEGINNER,  help us set a World Record for the LARGEST Ski and the LARGEST Snowboard Lessons ever taught. Everyone had fun last year.  THAT's the important thing!

HERE IS WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT!

We are posting U.S. host locations for the January 6, 2017events HERE.  The Canadian Ski Council is listing all resorts in Canada that are hosting events. 

This World Record event is brought to you by the organizers of the Learn to Ski and Snowboard Initiative, the National Ski Areas Association, Professional Ski Instructors of America, SnowSports Industries America and SNOW Operating.

 Head Logo

snowoperatinglogo  

lesson photo

 

PrintEmail